Review – Mia Tui Bags

I was recently sent an Ella bag from Mia Tui to try out.

MiaTui_Ella_Brown_Web_480x480px_small

About Mia Tui – Charlotte started Mia Tui in 2010 after searching for years to find the perfect bag.  Mia Tui bags are designed for all women and can be used for many occasions, whether you are a mother using it as a changing bag, a working woman or off on holiday. Charlotte first designed the Amelie as a travel bag, needing to fit everything she needed and allow her to find things quickly but also fit under the seat in front of her.

With a range of 9 different bags their is something to match every occasion.

From their website http://miatui.com/

The Ella is a shoulder hobo bag featuring contrast stitching and zip closure, perfect as a work bag, baby changing bag, or stylish medium sized handbag

As with all our bags, Ella is waterproof inside and out and comes in a range of colours.

You’ll find our unique interior with multiple pockets, zips, clips and extra bags, means you never have to dig for a missing key or lipstick again. And you’ll fit everything you need in one bag to stay looking stylish.

Ella is made in ultra soft faux-leather.

Included with the Ella:

    • 1 Clear internal bag with hand strap
    • 1 Matching Clutchbag with hand strap
    • 2 Water bottle holders
    • Key clip
    • Phone pocket
    • Pen holder
    • Hands free shoulder strap
    • Pink Interior

    Size

    W40cm, D16cm, H32cm

    Material

    Outer Ultra Soft Faux Leather

    Interior PU coated Nylon – Pink

As a WOHM (Work Out of Home Mum) this bag is ideal. I don’t have the nickname Mary Poppins for nothing, and lets not mention how many changing bags I have gone through in three years…..

The two inside pockets are roomy and deep, no chance of items falling out and also big enough to hold the two extra bags you get.  The clear PVC bag (airline compliant for carry on liquids) is ideal for holding toiletries for you or a spare change of clothes for your child. The matching clutch bag is great for keys, money and small essentials for you, or to give to your child to hold their toys and crayons in. I also love the holdall it comes packaged in, another bonus bag. This will come in handy for picnics or seaside visits.

20140218_131222_resized

A typical work day bag

The water bottle holders are big enough to hold bottles and umbrellas. I especially like that there are two, one for your child’s drink and one for yours (it even fits a bottle of wine, no I have not tested that out yet)!

I personally haven’t used the phone pocket as I prefer to carry mine in my coat but have been using it for deodorant and lipsticks! The key clip is elasticated enough that I have even managed to use my keys to open the door without unclipping!

I have been using the detachable shoulder strap more as I like to have hands free and even with the mountain of items I carry for work or with Toddler I have found it comfortable and easy to use.

Mia Tui are also supporting the Lullaby Trust and donating 10% of their sales of the “Matilda Mae” bag to the charity

http://miatui.com/collections/matilda

I have used this bag non stop for the last few weeks and there still isn’t a mark on it. On a work day mine has my Kindle and Filofax in along with the usual make up bag, purse paraphernalia and still has room to spare. On a weekend day, even with bottles and clothes and the teddy I end up carrying it doesn’t feel “stuffed”.

I have my eye on a couple more bags (I mentioned the bag habit above didn’t I) and definitely think these are worth the investment.

*I was sent the Ella Bag in Chocolate for review however all opinions are my own and have not been influenced at all*

**Update – Mia Tui have kindly offered readers and members of Mumsnet Peterborough a 15% discount code – enter Mumsnet15 to take advantage**

Blog-discount-badge-mumsnet

One thought on “Review – Mia Tui Bags

Leave a Reply

